50 tracked entries
Projects and investment programmes across all six GCC markets, including country-specific projects and regional financing platforms.
A living database of major Gulf AI infrastructure, compute, cloud and data-centre projects. The tracker separates financing frameworks, announced capacity, projects under construction and operating infrastructure rather than treating every headline commitment as completed investment.
Projects and investment programmes across all six GCC markets, including country-specific projects and regional financing platforms.
First-party company and government sources are preferred, with specialist infrastructure reporting and Reuters used where they add material project-stage facts.
85% reported high or very high confidence in the GCC economy and 61% reported measurable returns from AI in Meridian's 2026 GCC audience survey.
| Project / programme | Market | Type | Disclosed scale | Stage | Participants | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stargate UAE | UAE | AI campus | $30bn first 1GW cluster; 200MW initial deployment | Construction / deployment | G42, OpenAI, Oracle, NVIDIA, Cisco, SoftBank | Source |
| UAE-US AI Campus | UAE | AI campus | 5GW national-scale programme | Programme redesign / distributed build | G42 and US technology partners | Source |
| Microsoft UAE AI and cloud investment | UAE | Cloud / AI | $15.2bn through 2029 | In progress | Microsoft | Source |
| Microsoft + G42 data-centre expansion | UAE | AI / cloud infrastructure | 200MW | Planned delivery from 2026 | Microsoft, G42, Khazna | Source |
| Microsoft investment in G42 | UAE | AI platform / infrastructure | $1.5bn equity investment | Completed / strategic investment | Microsoft, G42 | Source |
| Microsoft + G42 developer fund | UAE | AI ecosystem | $1bn fund | Active programme | Microsoft, G42 | Source |
| Microsoft + du hyperscale data centre | UAE | Hyperscale cloud | $544.5m | Announced / development | Microsoft, du | Source |
| du + NextGenAI supercluster | UAE | AI compute | 13MW+ Nvidia B300 cluster | Operating / expanded | du, NextGenAI | Source |
| Khazna AUH4 Mafraq | UAE | Data centre | 30MW initial capacity | Under construction | Khazna, ADIO | Source |
| Khazna AUH8 Masdar City | UAE | Data centre | Part of 60MW AUH4/AUH8 programme | Under construction | Khazna | Source |
| Khazna AUH6 Masdar City | UAE | Data centre | 31.8MW; 7MWp solar | Operating | Khazna | Source |
| Khazna QAJ1 Ajman | UAE | AI-optimised data centre | 100MW | Under development | Khazna | Source |
| Khazna bank financing | UAE | Digital infrastructure financing | $2.62bn | Financing secured | Khazna, ADCB, First Abu Dhabi Bank | Source |
| Khazna MGX + Silver Lake investment | UAE | Digital infrastructure financing | Undisclosed minority investment | Completed | Khazna, MGX, Silver Lake, G42 | Source |
| Khazna 1GW expansion roadmap | UAE / Saudi Arabia | Data-centre expansion | 1GW+ additional capacity over five years | Planned / under development | Khazna | Source |
| Core42 + e& sovereign AI cloud | UAE | Sovereign AI cloud | Scale not disclosed | Partnership / deployment | Core42, e& | Source |
| Gulf Data Hub + KKR regional expansion | UAE / GCC | Data-centre platform | More than $5bn investment programme | Expansion programme | Gulf Data Hub, KKR | Source |
| Gulf Data Hub UAE expansion pipeline | UAE | Data centres | Four additional UAE facilities within 90MW under-construction pipeline | Under construction / development | Gulf Data Hub | Source |
| Microsoft 365 Copilot in-country processing | UAE | Sovereign AI services | Investment value not disclosed | Launched / local processing rollout | Microsoft | Source |
| HUMAIN + DataVolt Oxagon | Saudi Arabia | AI data centre | 100MW jointly developed within 360MW first phase | Construction underway | HUMAIN, DataVolt, NEOM Oxagon | Source |
| DataVolt Oxagon master programme | Saudi Arabia | AI data centre | $5bn; 1.5GW ultimate capacity; 300MW first phase | Development | DataVolt, NEOM Oxagon | Source |
| HUMAIN + AMD + Cisco AI infrastructure | Saudi Arabia | AI compute | Up to 250MW next phase; long-term 1GW ambition | Production compute live / expansion planned | HUMAIN, AMD, Cisco | Source |
| HUMAIN + National Infrastructure Fund | Saudi Arabia | AI infrastructure financing | Up to $1.2bn financing framework supporting up to 250MW | Financing framework | HUMAIN, Infra | Source |
| SDAIA Hexagon Data Center | Saudi Arabia | AI / government compute | 480MW planned | Development | SDAIA | Source |
| MIS data-centre expansion programme | Saudi Arabia | Data centres | Approx. $1.2bn; capacity target 192MW | Investment programme | Al Moammar Information Systems | Source |
| AWS Saudi cloud region | Saudi Arabia | Cloud / AI infrastructure | More than $5.3bn planned investment | Region scheduled for 2026 | AWS | Source |
| AWS + HUMAIN AI Zone | Saudi Arabia | AI compute / cloud | Up to 50MW HUMAIN capacity by 2028 within wider AWS investment | Planned | AWS, HUMAIN | Source |
| Google Cloud + PIF AI Hub | Saudi Arabia | AI hub / cloud | $10bn joint investment | Development | Google Cloud, PIF, HUMAIN | Source |
| center3 1GW expansion plan | Saudi Arabia | Data centres | $10bn planned; 1GW target by 2030 | Expansion programme | center3 / stc | Source |
| center3 Khurais Riyadh expansion | Saudi Arabia | Data centre | 9.6MW added capacity | Completed expansion | center3 / stc | Source |
| Oracle Riyadh cloud region | Saudi Arabia | Cloud / AI | Part of $1.5bn Saudi investment programme | Operating | Oracle, center3 | Source |
| Oracle Saudi ten-year investment | Saudi Arabia | Cloud / AI | $14bn over ten years | Investment commitment | Oracle | Source |
| Oracle Jeddah cloud region | Saudi Arabia | Cloud infrastructure | Investment included in wider Oracle Saudi programme | Operating | Oracle | Source |
| Oracle NEOM cloud region | Saudi Arabia | Cloud infrastructure | Value not separately disclosed | Planned | Oracle, NEOM | Source |
| Khazna Dammam campus | Saudi Arabia | AI-ready data centre | Up to 200MW | Land acquired / development | Khazna | Source |
| Taranis + EEC Saudi campuses | Saudi Arabia | Data centres | $2bn fund; 40-50MW campus portfolio | MoU / development | Taranis Capital, EEC | Source |
| Alfanar four-centre programme | Saudi Arabia | Data centres | $1.4bn across four sites | Announced | Alfanar Global Development | Source |
| MIS + Saudi Data Center Fund 1 | Saudi Arabia | Data centres | 48MW across Riyadh, Jeddah and Dammam | Feasibility / MoU | MIS, Saudi Data Center Fund 1 | Source |
| DataVolt Saudi capacity programme | Saudi Arabia | Data centres | More than $5bn; around 300MW referenced programme | Investment programme | DataVolt | Source |
| Desert Dragon | Saudi Arabia | Data centre | 187MW | Construction underway | ICS Arabia | Source |
| stc + HUMAIN AI data-centre JV | Saudi Arabia | AI data centres | Up to 1GW | MoU / JV development | stc, center3, HUMAIN | Source |
| Syntys regional data-centre platform | Qatar / GCC | Data-centre platform | $1bn initial capital; 120MW+ ambition | Expansion programme | Ooredoo / Syntys | Source |
| Syntys Q Data acquisition | Qatar | Data centres | 5MW live + 7.5MW under development | Acquired / expansion | Syntys, Q Data | Source |
| Ooredoo Qatar AI Cloud | Qatar | AI cloud | Nvidia Hopper GPU platform; capacity not disclosed | Operating | Ooredoo, Syntys, Nvidia | Source |
| QAI + Brookfield AI infrastructure venture | Qatar | AI infrastructure | $20bn joint venture | Launched / investment programme | QAI, Brookfield | Source |
| Microsoft Qatar Azure region / M-VAULT 4 | Qatar | Cloud infrastructure | Three availability zones; project value not disclosed | Operating | Microsoft, Meeza | Source |
| Ooredoo Salalah data centre + cable landing station | Oman | Data centre / connectivity | 125 racks initially; scalable to 500 racks | Operating / phased expansion | Ooredoo Oman | Source |
| Beyon Data Oasis White Space Data Centre | Bahrain | Data centre | 6,000 sqm within 140,000 sqm Data Oasis | Operating | Beyon / Batelco | Source |
| Ooredoo / Syntys Kuwait portfolio modernisation | Kuwait | Data-centre platform | Part of $552m regional financing and 26-centre portfolio | Expansion / modernisation | Ooredoo, Syntys | Source |
| Ooredoo regional AI and data-centre financing | Qatar / Kuwait / Oman | Digital infrastructure financing | $552m financing facility | Financing secured | Ooredoo, QNB, Doha Bank, Masraf Al Rayan | Source |
Projects enter the tracker when a named operator, investor, government body or high-quality specialist source provides an identifiable GCC location and a material AI, compute, cloud or data-centre commitment. Capacity, financing and investment values remain in their original units.
Parent programmes and child facilities are deliberately shown as separate records when that helps explain the structure of an investment, but they are not added together to create a headline total. Announced financing is not treated as money already spent. Planned, under-construction and operating states remain distinct.
The database includes both physical facilities and enabling investment programmes because AI infrastructure in the Gulf is increasingly financed through platform-level commitments, sovereign partnerships and multi-site expansion plans rather than single-site announcements.